The best alternative reason to not vote UKIP

Nigel Farage 2

I know you probably don’t need more reasons…

The things I know about UKIP are not plentiful. In fact they could be written on a person’s finger… in quite small handwriting… but not so excessively small that you couldn’t read it.

I’m not big into politics, although I will vote in the coming UK elections.

But maybe that’s a strength… Maybe I could give you an alternative look at the political landscape – show you some things that you might not have thought of.

Like why you shouldn’t vote for UKIP. It’s not because of their stupid policies (I haven’t read them…) It’s not because Farage has a weird face (it is weird though.

The best alternative reason to no vote for UKIP is that their logo is stupid.

ukip logo

Stupid.

What am I looking at here? Is this a political logo?

I find it confusing.

It looks more like poundworld to me…

poundworld

Vote for UKIP… I mean poundworld… Shop at poundworld

So are UKIP try to tell me that everything will be sold for a pound if they took over government? Are they trying to create that cheap and slightly awkward feeling you get when you shop at pound stores?

To be honest, I don’t know the answers to these questions.

All I know is that with a few minor tweaks, UKIP and poundworld could swap their branding and probably both be better off for it.

Congratulations, you’ve just been politics-ed.*

*This would be my campaign slogan if I ever ran for Prime Minister

