The Best Thing about the Ladies Toilets

GUEST BLOG TIME – this one is from venerable guest blogger, Jack.

Jack 1

Maybe I just think the grass is greener on the other side, but there is something about the Ladies loos that I wish we gents could adopt as our own.

I know we have a lot of good things going for us. We spend less time queuing, we always have soap, and the toilet service men have amazing rhymes (although maybe the toilet service women do too, I wouldn’t know).

Also, we get to see urinals whenever we go in. This is a great privilege. “The most influential modern art work of all time” is a urinal.

Jack 2

“The Fountain” by Marcel Duchamp. Definitely the best contemporary art I’ve ever seen

But the beautiful, practical urinal is not just a blessing. It is also a terrible curse.
Men are forced to publicly expose themselves when urinating. One time someone even tried to shake my hand while we were both mid stream. It’s not ok.
Just give me and the robot some space.

Just give me and the robot some space.

Public urination is something that we have grown up with and learnt to accept, but if you think about it, it’s actually pretty weird. You wouldn’t drop your kegs and do a turd outside the cubicle. Why do we have to line up together and pee in a troth? If I did that outside I’d get arrested. I’m not talking about stage fright, I’m talking about common decency. Let’s all keep our piss private.
This brings me to the best thing about the Ladies toilets. Nobody excretes bodily fluids publicly. As far as I know.
I know us men aren’t supposed to talk about this kind of thing, but I don’t want to live in a society where we are made to suffer in silence. It is time to break the taboo and start a revolution. #pissinprivate
