The best from a quick shopping trip in New Zealand

The two dollar store in new zealand is a wonderful thing. But don’t just take my word for it; let me show you some of the wonders I found…

image

The key thing to note here is that this does not cost 2 dollars. What a culture shock! In England, our pound shops don’t bother with price stickers… Everything costs a pound.

Here’s the best tags line I’ve ever seen:

image

Let us own gorgeous night! So poetic, so inspiring. I desperately need to purchase this over-hyphenated product!

I’ve never owned gorgeous night before… Or at least I don’t think I have.

And finally… Something truly special.

image

Did I read that right? Benign girl… Like useless girl? Not doing anything girl?

Well, at least they’re not pretending to be feminists. They say it how it is for this plastic lady. Sort of refreshing in a way… Maybe?

Most of the two dollar store products are shipped in cheap from various parts of Asia… So the translation errors are excellent.

A random little example of cultures clashing – which gave us the perfect holiday entertainment. Especially for two people slightly delirious from jet lag.

And hey, I finished this just in time to make this double post friday legit.

You didn’t doubt us did you?

